4:21 AM

It’s a ridiculous time in the day and I should probably be doing something along the lines of sleeping or at least something productive – curriculum mapping, lessons etc. The week I had before my first year begins has turned into mere days and I have yet to do a crap load of preparation. Nonetheless I am excited.

Excited to have finally met other teachers, my principal, administration, to have gone into my classrooms and to see that everything is coming into place. I couldn’t have asked for a better set of colleagues and mentors. My lack of preparations aside… there are many wondrous prospects. Chaos, yes, but I’d like to think of it as a wonderful crazy.

Leave a Reply

