arduous journey

Am I just being melodramatic or is the job hunt especially difficult for the prospective teacher? Are there such things as hiring freezes in other professions? In any case I thought I had one position lined up for me to take. Interview, check; demo lesson, check; follow up meeting, check! I was told I would hear an answer a week after my follow up but nothing… and after coming back from a month in South America – no word. They’re still figuring things out, thinking about what to do etc…

So the job hunt continues! Offers dwindling. But surprisingly enough I got a call from a Charter School. Came out of nowhere… Lucky? Am I?

we’ll see.

Leave a Reply

