numero dos

I have my second interview today!
It’s for a 6th grade ELA/Social Studies position in Brooklyn. It caught me of guard because they contacted me literally at 5pm yesterday. That’s less than a 12 hour notice! Are they allowed to do that? They gave me the class roster and asked that I prepare a 45 minute lesson on “Using Figurative Language”.

I must be out of practice because I spent all night and trying to think of a lesson and had to sleep on it to pop one out. My morning lesson plans are not that great but at least I can tell them what things I would like to have improved more easily. Highlight of the lesson: “Bold as Love” by Jimi Hendrix.

Leave a Reply

