pressured memories surface

P.M.S. – It’s real and it sucks.

Usually not being one susceptible to the usual melodramatic symptoms like mood swings, my life as a woman biological and all hasn’t been too bad. Apart from the usual body-image-catastrophe, finding-love-in-all-the-wrong-places sort, I’ve been pretty free from consistent emotional up and downs. Then why today have my joys and sufferings, why have they been of utmost polarities today?

Has age got to do with it? Perhaps, but one good thing that comes out of what we call pms is that it brings to surface and reality the things that pressure our very conscious.

I am a woman and pressures of what I face inwardly and outwardly have finally arisen in me.

Leave a Reply

